Shadow Dwellers (ebook)

Shadow Dwellers (ebook)

Autor:
Trish Moran
2,81
No disponible+ info

Información

Envío y devoluciones

The exciting second volume in Trish Moran's acclaimed young adult series exploring humanity, technology, and the problems of growing up in a dystopian future. Perfect for fans of The Giver and the Divergent trilogy. Since their successful fight to be recognised as equal to humans, the Labs – clones from the infamous research ‘Centre’ – are thriving in the real world, with many going into important jobs and fields of study. Many Labs are now in relationships with Non-Lab humans and, like Lab leader Abel and his girlfriend Ruby, expecting children. It soon becomes apparent that these children – the Hybrids – are equipped with super-human intelligence and skills beyond either Labs or Non-Labs. As the first generation of Hybrids start to grow up, the conflicts between their human and Lab genes and their places in the new world start to take hold, and things are complicated further when a militant group of rogue Labs, known as the Radicals, prove that they’re willing to do anything in their quest to create the ‘perfect’ being – even at the price of human lives….


Detalles del ebook
ISBN:
9781783759019
Editorial:
Accent Press
Formato:
EPub con DRM
Idioma:
Inglés
Género:
Novela fantástica
Subgénero:
Novela de Ciencia Ficción y Fantástica
Prelectura del libro:
Shadow Dwellers (ebook)

Referencia:

1783759019 |

EAN:

9781783759019